I’m going to Spain! España, aquí vendré

This is my first of many blog post of
my trip to Spain as a foreign exchange student. As a student at the University of South Florida I recently applied to the semester exchange program for Fall 2014 and was accepted. I’m starting this journey now in case any of you guys are thinking about studying abroad and are wondering about the process.

In order to get in a competitive GPA is 2.75 so I was already in good standing at a 3.51. It was also required to take four semesters of Spanish in college. Lastly, all the classes will be taught in Spanish so I must test my fluency.

It seems scary but the excitement of what kind of experience this could be overpowers all the doubts I had about going. Now that I am in the program I have to apply to the actual University of Oviedo and get accepted by it’s administration.

I’m on the right path to my dream so far! I’ll keep you updated with what’s to come.

Leave a comment